STRATA - JOINT EXECUTIVE COMMITTEE

TUESDAY, 17 JANUARY 2023

Present:

Councillors Arnott, Dewhirst (Chair) and Bialyk

<u>Officers in Attendance:</u> Mark Davies, Director of IT and Digital Transformation Strata (Interim) – via Zoom Bindu Arjoon, Deputy Chief Executive – Exeter City Council Phil Shears, Managing Director – Teignbridge District Council Simon Davey, Strata Board Director Paul Nicholls, Strata Board Director Andrew Hopkins, Communications Consultant – East Devon District Council Sarah Jenkins, Democratic Services Officer

1. ELECTION OF A CHAIR FOR 2022/23

Councillor Dewhirst of Teignbridge District Council was elected Chair for the 2022/23 Municipal Year.

2. MINUTES

The minutes of the meeting held on 19 January 2022 were approved as a correct record.

3. DECLARATIONS OF INTEREST

There were no declarations of interest.

4. STRATA BUDGET MONITORING AT DEC 2022/23

The report was presented by Simon Davey and advised on the position at the endof October 2022.

Key variations from Revenue Budget were highlighted.

The report was accepted and noted.

5. LOCAL GOVERNMENT (ACCESS TO INFORMATION) ACT 1985 -EXCLUSION OF PRESS AND PUBLIC

RESOLVED that under Section 100A (4) of the Local Government Act 1972, the press and public be excluded from the meeting for the following item on the grounds that it involves the likely disclosure of exempt information as defined in paragraph 3 of Part 1 of Schedule 12A of the Act.

6. STRATA BUSINESS PLAN

The interim Director of IT and Digital Transformation, Mark Davies, attended the meeting remotely and introduced himself. Mr Davies presented the 12 month Strata Business Plan, version 1.2, for 2023-2024 and highlighted the key points:

In order to increase scrutiny and stakeholder engagement, it was agreed that the Joint Executive Committee should meet 3 times per year, with 2 of the meetings held virtually.

RECOMMENDATION

That the Strata Business Plan 2023-24 be approved by East Devon District Council, Exeter City Council and Teignbridge District Council.

The meeting started at 4.00 pm and finished at 4.43 pm.

Chair